I’m back.

031c973

It’s been two years.  Two years of non-improv related activities (minus a couple of trips up to Austin here and there) in San Antonio.  But now I’m back.  Last week I took an open audition for the ComedySportz San Antonio troupe here in town and was invited to enter their 4 week training program to see if I would be a good fit to join the troupe.  Passing the audition allowed me to bypass their initial Improv 101, 102, and 103 classes.  I had my first class yesterday (well, first two) and it was like riding a bike.  It just felt so good getting back into the improv swing of things.  I’m excited about the possibilities of performing with this group.  I haven’t done a ton of short form games before but so far I’m enjoying the process, and the principles of storytelling and building the relationship still apply.

I’ll be updating this blog throughout my training and (hopefully) acceptance into the troupe.  Time to “Yes, And…” the hell out of this.

Leave a Reply

